Sign Up | Forgot Password?    
 

Views:457
Grinnypicker  Send Private Message
Status: N/A
Real Name: Gina
Gender: Female
Birthday: 01/01/1980
Country: USA
State: Oregon
Registered: 06/27/2010
Last Visit: 07/09/2010 5:58 AM
 
Hi, I'm a 50-ish Christian, happily married 31+ years to my best friend Ray. We've been blessed with 3 grown daughters, Rachel 30, Rebekah 28 & Sarah 26. We have 4 fur babies - 2 dogs, Ray's big Puppy Pal "Howie" & my little Yorkie "Mollie"; 2 cats, our outside one is aptly named "Cryin' Charley", & our indoor one "Bitty Kitty", or "BK" for short. Her initials also often stand for "Bad Kitty!", LOL! I LOVE crafts, especially crochet; also computer, doing yard work & chores with Ray on our 4 acre ranch. We attend church, where Ray sometimes teaches & stands in for our Pastor in the Sunday AM sermon. I often sing special music, & play an electronic autoharp called a "Q Chord". We have no TV service, but enjoy watching our many good "clean" movies on DVD & VHS. I also love to read, & am a big fan of mystery & Christian & historic fiction novels, & I also dabble in writing. I also enjoy cooking, baking & collecting cookbooks & recipes. Ray is diabetic, so I focus these days on diabetic & sugar-free type recipes, & am compiling a special diabetic cookbook.
 
 
Mostly '70's style Christian music - Keith Green, Don Francisco, Bob Bennett, etc. More recent performers I enjoy include Third Day, Michael Card, Steven Curtis Chapman, Jars of Clay, Eden's Bridge, Jacquie Velasquez.
 
NONE - Don't have TV - But have watched some reruns of Dr. Who & Sliders, & other movies & TV shows on Netflix or TV at our DD & SIL's house. Also have some DVDs of old TV series', like Murder,She Wrote, Andy Griffith Show, Gunsmoke, Bonanza, Beverly Hillbillies, the Munsters, Addams Family, etc.
 
 
No posts.
 
<< Prev  1  Next >>       
 
       

No comments.
Add Comment
      
1000 characters left.